Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors
Potlatch Award

potlatch-trophyweb2Created by the lodge in December of 1959, the Potlatch Award is given to the chapter with the highest percentage of members who attend the annual recognition banquet. Originally it was given out for attendance at the annual Potlatch, now the spring fellowship.

The trophy itself is carved in solid Argillite quarried from Haida Gwaii. The inlayed wood base bears the names of the chapters who have won the contest since the spring of 1960. Lost for almost an entire decade it was rediscovered and given out in its current form, at the banquet, since 1993.

1960        Hyas Eena

1961        Hyas Eena

1962        Hyas Eena

1963        Sunyakwa

1964        Klahanie

1965        UNKOWN

1966        Sunyakwa

1967        Chuck Yakwa

1968        Kis Kis

1969        Kis Kis & Kwahnice

1970        Kis Kis

1971        Kwahnice

1972        Kwahnice                                       2014        Sunyakwa

1973        Tillikum Chuck                               2015         Sunyakwa

1974        Tillikum Chuck                               2016         Ashuk T'Salil

1975        Klahanie

1976        Klahanie

1977        Klahanie

1978        Kis Kis

1979        Sunyakwa

1984        Tenas Chakchak

1985        Hyas Eena

1993        Sunyakwa

1994        Sunyakwa

1995        Sunyakwa

1996        Yakala

1997        Lamonti Tupso Illahee

1998        Lamonti Tupso Illahee

1999        Wau Wau Talapus

2000        Wau Wau Talapus

2001        Wau Wau Talapus

2002        Sunyakwa

2003        Wau Wau Talapus

2004        Wau Wau Talapus

2005        Wau Wau Talapus

2006        Hyiu Chuck

2007        Talapus Tillicum

2008        Lamonti Tupso Illahee

2009        Hyiu Chuck

2010        Hyiu Chuck

2011        Hyiu Chuck

2012        Sunyakwa

2013        Yakala


Membership Renewal

Renew your OA membership for the 2017-2018 program year!

Click here to renew online - it's fast, accurate, and secure.

If you attended your Ordeal in April, May, or June 2017, your dues are already current through June 30, 2018.