Recap! Alpine District Awards Ceremony – Thursday June 10 2021

JOIN US THE 2021 ALPINE DISTRICT AWARDS CEREMONY to be held during our Roundtable timeslot!   As a volunteer driven organization, Boy Scouts of America strives to recognize its outstanding volunteers for Unit and District Awards. Join us to celebrate this year’s award winners!

Date: Thursday June 10th 2021
Time: 7:00-8:30 PM (waiting room opens at 6:50pm)

Join Zoom Meeting: This meeting has concluded see the recap video below!

District Award of Merit 565x560

Alpine District Awards Recap

June 10th 2021 @ 7:00 PM: Announcements + Awards

   2021 Alpine District Awards Presentation (PDF)

2021 Alpine District Awards Presentation (YouTube)

Congratulations to our winners and all dedicated scouters who enable the Scouting program for Alpine District youth and impact outside of District as well.

2021 Alpine District Awards

2021 Individuals:
Cub Scout Leader of the Year – Jayme Carleton (Pack 551)
Scouts BSA Leader of the Year – Allen Nowak (Troop 676)
Venture Leader of the Year – Lori Gerace (Crew 498)
Explorer Leader of the Year – Tonya Guinn (Post 2331)
Emerald Award – Wendy McBride
Still Standing Award – Kirk Albrecht

2021 District Commitee Volunteer:
Alpiner of the Year (Selected by District Key 3) – Jonathan Koshar
District Award of Merit (up to 2) – Carol Cordray and Russell Schmidt
Roundtable Champion of the Year (District Commissioner Selects) – Erik O’Granning
Commissioner Champion of the Year (District Commissioner Selects) – Hannah Wilems
Order of the Arrow Leader of the Year (OA Chapter Chief Selects) – Peter Fornia

2021 Unit Achievement Awards:

Membership Growth (District Executive, Based on JTE)

  • Pack 225 – Grew 19% over 2020 – from 47 to 56 Cub Scouts!
  • Troop 1776 – Grew 85% over 2020 – from 27 to 43 Scouts!
  • Crew 498 – Grew 266% over 2020 – from 3 to 11 Scouts!

Advancement (District Executive, Based on JTE)

  • Pack 425 & Pack 638
  • Troop 5749 with 92% of Scouts earning a Rank
  • Troop 751 with most merit badges earned per scout (1.86 per scout)

Camping Program (District Executive, Based on JTE)
Community Service (District Executive, Based on JTE)

2021 Silver Beaver Award

  • Ken Fischer

Previous Alpine District Award of Merit winners:




Brian Hamilton, Jeff Craig, Bob Jones, Sheri Zucker


Steve O’Connell, Jeff Nye, Dave Young, Robert Tanner


Lonnie Millett, Walter Beauchamp, Doug McClelland, Wallace Skidmore


John Hansen, Joann Mockford, Julie Reed, Mahria DePaulo, Steve Johnson


Tom Coonradt, John Eberhardt, Dave Wilding, Wendy McBride


John Dietz, Ken Agoglia, Dave Shields, Tim Dunn, David Swan


Kristine Millett, Marita Lane, Jamie Gunter


John Eberhardt, Julie Faber, Renee Zimmerman


Tad Englund, Deborah Bernard, Michael Pacholec, Gary Yukish


Eric DePoule, Mike Inman


Paul Meehan, Ray Reed, Justin Kay, Roger Pomeroy


Margot Inman, Tom Mechler, Todd Brown


James Brent Schmidt, Laurie Batemen, Gerald “Jerry” Carlson


Ken Fischer, Gary Rudolph, Kat Ressler, Dave Kristensen


Erik O’Granning, Lesa Widner


Carol Cordray and Russell Schmidt